فيروز – بقطفلك بس Fairuz – Batiflak Bass

I only pick you.. this time.. only this time..

And only tomorrow a flower.. a red flower and that’s it..

And afterwards all I want is a home for you.

My house is promised when I speak to you.

Oh woe to my eyes, how I will miss you.

I’m like a crazy person, I’m saying to you.

I only pick you.. this time.. only this time..

And only tomorrow a flower.. a red flower and that’s it..

I dream that you will remain for a month, you’re on my mind.
I wish to say poetry, I don’t know what to say.

Remember again how we stayed awake in my tent.
As we stayed awake I slowly said these words:

I only pick you.. this time.. only this time..

And only tomorrow a flower.. a red flower and that’s it..

[Translated by Zebulon Ulysses Goertzel, who does not know Lebanese very well]

Leave a comment